No announcement yet.

19 assigned to Phantoms

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 19 assigned to Phantoms

    The Flyers made their first round of cuts on Monday, sending 19 players to the Phantoms, who will open training camp in Glens Falls on Wednesday.

    Here’s who will take the Civic Center ice Wednesday:

    Forwards: Josh Beaulieu (RW), Rob Bellamy (RW), Matt Clackson (LW), Ryan Dingle (LW), Jonathon Kalinski (C), Garrett Klotz (LW), Jon Matsumoto (C), Andreas Nodl (RW) and Tomas Sinisalo (LW).

    Defenseman: Oskars Bartulis, Marc-Andre Bourdon, Joonas Lehtivouri, Kevin Marshall, Michael Ratchuk, David Sloane and Logan Stephenson.

    Goalies: Jeremy Duchesne, Nic Riopel and Michael Teslak.

    Those will be joined by several players from two ECHL clubs. Several players expected to start the season with the Phantoms remained with the Flyers.

    To me, the most significant names on the list is Matsumoto, a guy who was in the bubble in the Flyers forward mix. On the flip side, bubble players staying with the big club: Pat Maroon, James van Riemsdyk, Lukas Kaspar, Krys Kolanos, Mika Pyorala, David Laliberte and Danny Syvret.

    Forwards David Labrecque, Zac Rinaldo, Mike Thomas, Eric Wellwood, defenseman Tyler Hostetter, Brennan Yadlowski and goaltenders Adam Morrison and Jacob DeSerres were released to their junior clubs. They had been with the team in Voorhees.

    – Tim McManus