No announcement yet.

Phantoms release opponent breakdown

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Phantoms release opponent breakdown

    The following staff report will appear in Wednesday’s print edition:

    The Adirondack Phantoms’ 2010-11 schedule will offer 54 games against East Division opponents, but also includes a cross-country trek to play in British Columbia.

    The Phantoms released their opponent breakdown for next season on Tuesday. The full schedule will be released at a later date.

    The Phantoms’ most frequent opponent will be the Albany Devils, who replaced the Albany River Rats. The Phantoms and Devils will play a 12-game series, with each team hosting six games.

    Adirondack will play eight-game series against East Division opponents Binghamton, Hershey, Syracuse and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton. They play six games against the Charlotte Checkers and four against Norfolk.

    The Phantoms will play four games against the Abbotsford Heat, who are based in British Columbia. The two road games against the Heat will likely mean the longest road trip a Glens Falls-based team has ever made.

    Adirondack and Abbotsford did not face each other last year.

    Also on the schedule are games against Hartford (four games), Manchester (two), Portland (two), Springfield (two), Worcester (two), Hamilton (four), Rochester (four) and Toronto (two). The Phantoms will not play Bridgeport, Providence, Grand Rapids, Lake Erie, Manitoba, Chicago, Houston, Milwaukee, Oklahoma City, Peoria, Rockford, San Antonio or Texas in 2010-11.

    Phantoms Schedule Breakdown

    (Games are split evenly between home and away dates)

    East Division — Albany 12, Binghamton 8, Hershey 8, Syracuse 8, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton 8, Charlotte 6, Norfolk 4.

    Atlantic Division — Hartford 4, Manchester 2, Portland 2, Springfield 2, Worcester 2, Providence 0, Bridgeport 0.

    North Division — Abbotsford 4, Hamilton 4, Rochester 4, Toronto 2, Grand Rapids 0, Lake Erie 0, Manitoba 0.

    West Division — Chicago 0, Houston 0, Milwaukee 0, Oklahoma City 0, Peoria 0, Rockford 0, San Antonio 0, Texas 0.